Afterlif

A Psychic Thriller

by (Author)

A series of terrifying paranormal invasions drive Julie Hutchinson to the edge of sanity.

Share with your network:
Share on facebook
Share on twitter
Share on linkedin
Share on reddit
Share on whatsapp
Share on email

Available book editions

This book is also available in eBook format from these sites.

  • Language ▸ English
  • Pages ▸ 356 Page
  • Editions ▸ eBook, Hardcover
  • ISBN ▸ 1587671778
  • Amazon ASIN ▸ B00266QK1E
  • Published ▸ April 9, 2009

It's great having Amazon when making purchases. I mostly purchase books. And recently songs on Kindle Amazon. The only thing I was not happy about was that I thought it would automatically go to my other devices, such as I pod 4th generation, Mini I pad and AT SAMSUNG NOTE 3. OTHER THAN THAT'S I HIGHLY TE COMMENT AMAZON.COM.

-- Mildred Bracero
Book description:​

“A terrifying thrill-ride that sits comfortably among horror classics like Rosemary’s Baby and The Stepford Wives.”

★★★★★ “Suspenseful, full of horror, and vastly entertaining.” ★★★★★
Who’s entering her bedroom at night? A series of terrifying paranormal invasions drive Julie Hutchinson to the edge of sanity. Will she – and her children – survive the chilling touch of the afterlife? From New York Times bestselling author Douglas Clegg comes “a terrifying thrill ride”* of suburban horror “guaranteed to unnerve the reader” (Publisher’s Weekly). For fans of Dean Koontz, Stephen King, and Joe Hill.

“Mr Clegg has an ability to create believable, realistic characters…and tighten the suspense and terror as they slowly descend into their own private nightmare…Afterlife is as good as the modern horror novel gets.” — The SF Reader.

“Stoker-winner Clegg (The Hour Before Dark ) has an uncanny ability to frighten readers by chronicling everyday characters’ perilous descents into their own private hells….guaranteed to unnerve the reader…captivating.” — Publisher’s Weekly, Starred Review.

“Clegg is the best horror writer of the post-Stephen King generation.”
— Bentley Little, USA Today bestselling author of The Haunted and The Mailman.

“Douglas Clegg knows exactly what scares us, and he knows just how to twist those fears into hair-raising chills…” – Tess Gerritsen, New York Times bestselling author of the Rizzoli & Isles series.

Praise for Douglas Clegg’s fiction
“Clegg is the best horror writer of the post-Stephen King generation.”
— Bentley Little, USA Today bestselling author of The Haunted and The Mailman.

“Douglas Clegg is a weaver of nightmares!” — Robert R. McCammon, New York Times bestseller author of Swan Song and Stinger.

“Clegg delivers!”
— John Saul, New York Times bestselling author of Faces of Fear and The Devil’s Labyrinth.

“Douglas Clegg has become the new star in horror fiction.”
— Peter Straub, New York Times bestselling author of Ghost Story, and The Talisman and Black House (with Stephen King.)

Learn how you can promote your own book with HunchPress